10X Investments — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- 10X Investments (Pty) Ltd
- Licence number
- 28250
- Established
- 2007
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- 10X web platform · mobile app
- Local funding
- EFT, debit order
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| 10X Investments | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007 | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
10X Investments (Pty) Ltd
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Retirement annuity (RA), living annuity, preservation fund, unit trusts, TFSA (tax-free), corporate/umbrella retirement
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
TrustIndex of 7.2 out of 10 on Hellopeter, based on 134 reviews in the last 12 months.
Trading software and asset classes (2)
10X web platform · mobile app
Index-tracking multi-asset funds (e.g. 10X Your Future Fund), unit trusts, RA/living annuity/preservation portfolios, TFSA funds
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: 28250
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does 10X Investments accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of 10X Investments?
10X Investments (Pty) Ltd
What licence does 10X Investments hold for South Africa?
Licence 28250.