ACY Securities — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- ACY Securities SA (Pty) Ltd (formerly Ingot Brokers SA), a locally lic
- Licence number
- 51008
- Established
- 2011group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- Cards, bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, crypto (
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.7 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| ACY Securities | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | under 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.7 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
ACY Securities SA (Pty) Ltd (formerly Ingot Brokers SA), a locally licensed entity.
Offshore entity
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Standard (commission-free) and Raw/Pro (RAW spread + commission); min USD 50.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
705 ... 4.4
Trading software and asset classes (2)
MT4 · MT5
FX, indices, commodities, shares CFDs, crypto CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (4)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- Licensed locally: 51008
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at under 24 hours h
Cons (2)
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
North Korea, Somalia, South Sudan, Iran, Libya, New Zealand, United States, Russian Federation, Belarus
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- fsca.co.za domain
- acy.com domain
- fxscouts.co.za domain
FAQ (5)
Does ACY Securities accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of ACY Securities?
ACY Securities SA (Pty) Ltd (formerly Ingot Brokers SA), a locally licensed entity.
What licence does ACY Securities hold for South Africa?
Licence 51008.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at ACY Securities?
6.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from ACY Securities take?
under 24 hours hours as published. funds to reach electronic accounts in under 24 hours