Absa Stockbrokers & Portfolio Management — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- of Absa Group Ltd
- Licence number
- 45849
- Established
- 1973group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Absa Stockbrokers online platform · app · World Trader
- Local funding
- EFT / bank transfer, debit order (Absa banking);
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Absa Stockbrokers & Portfolio Management | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1973group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
of Absa Group Ltd
Entity not established
Absa Stockbrokers and Portfolio Management (Pty) Ltd (part of Absa Group Ltd)
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Smart Trading Account (ZAR), Tax-Free Savings Account (TFSA), World Trader Account (offshore/USD, free with Smart Accoun
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
Absa Stockbrokers online platform · app · World Trader
JSE-listed shares, ETFs, local & offshore shares (global exchanges via World Trader); select local ETFs in TFSA
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: 45849
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Absa Stockbrokers & Portfolio Management accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Absa Stockbrokers & Portfolio Management?
of Absa Group Ltd
What licence does Absa Stockbrokers & Portfolio Management hold for South Africa?
Licence 45849.