ActivTrades — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- South African clients onboarded offshore under ActivTrades Corp (SCB B
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2001group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- ActivTrader · MT4 · MT5 · TradingView
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller; no local ZAR
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| ActivTrades | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2001group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
South African clients onboarded offshore under ActivTrades Corp (SCB Bahamas); no local entity.
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Individual (retail), Professional, Islamic; ~500+ instruments.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
null
Trading software and asset classes (4)
ActivTrader · MT4 · MT5 · TradingView
Forex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, bonds, crypto CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (3)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- activtrades.com domain
- fsca.co.za domain
FAQ (3)
Does ActivTrades accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of ActivTrades?
South African clients onboarded offshore under ActivTrades Corp (SCB Bahamas); no local entity.
What licence does ActivTrades hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.