JustMarkets — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Just Global Markets Pty Ltd
- Licence number
- 51114
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · Web · Mobile
- Local funding
- EFT ZAR cards crypto
- Max leverage
- 3000geo
- EURUSD
- 0.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| JustMarkets | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 3.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 3000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.3 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes South African onboarding is handled through the locally regulated FSCA entity, which is described as the broker’s South African servicing company.
Score (4/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
The South Africa entity is authorized by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority as a Financial Service Provider under FSP number 51114.
Who actually onboards you
Just Global Markets Pty Ltd
Entity not established
South African clients are served by Just Global Markets (Pty) Ltd, registration number 2020/263432/07, with an office in Bellville, Cape Town.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Standard Pro Raw Cent
South African-facing materials and third-party reviews mention Standard, Pro, Raw Spread, and Cent accounts.
What the broker publishes about payouts
A South Africa review says deposits and withdrawals have no broker fees, with methods such as cards, e-wallets, crypto, and bank transfers processed mostly instant to 1 day; withdrawals are also described as typically within 3 hours on weekdays.
Reviews
4.1... (4,495)
Trading software and asset classes (4)
MT4 · MT5 · Web · Mobile
Forex CFDs crypto stocks
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (3)
- Round turn 3.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- Licensed locally: 51114
- Swap-free account available
Cons (2)
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, and other countries subject to international sanctions
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (4)
Does JustMarkets accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. South African onboarding is handled through the locally regulated FSCA entity, which is described as the broker’s South African servicing company.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of JustMarkets?
Just Global Markets Pty Ltd
What licence does JustMarkets hold for South Africa?
Licence 51114. The South Africa entity is authorized by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority as a Financial Service Provider under FSP number 51114.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at JustMarkets?
3.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.