ADSS — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- ADS Securities LLC
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2010group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- OREX · WebTrader · MT4
- Local funding
- Cards and international wire; local ZAR EFT rail
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 1.2 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| ADSS | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 12.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 2-5 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.2 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2010group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
ADS Securities LLC
Entity not established
South African clients would be served cross-border by the UAE entity ADS Securities LLC; no local SA entity.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
standard
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Standard (min USD 100), Elite, Pro.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trustpilot|4.0 out of 5|26 reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
OREX · WebTrader · MT4
FX, commodities, share CFDs, indices, crypto CFDs, bonds.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (3)
- Round turn 12.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
Afghanistan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic Of the Congo, Cuba, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Israel, North Korea, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Gibraltar, Guam, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Kosovo, Palestine
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- fsca.co.za domain
- adss.com domain
- fxempire.com/brokers/adssecurities page
FAQ (5)
Does ADSS accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of ADSS?
ADS Securities LLC
What licence does ADSS hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at ADSS?
12.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from ADSS take?
2-5 business days hours as published. traders can expect to wait for 2 to 5 working days