Amana Capital — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Amana Capital Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2010group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · amana web · mobile app
- Local funding
- Cards and international wire; no verified ZA-loc
- Max leverage
- 100geo
- EURUSD
- 1.4 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Amana Capital | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 100geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-2 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.4 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.1 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2010group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
No
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Amana Capital Ltd
Entity not established
South African clients served cross-border via CySEC entity (Amana Capital Ltd) / offshore; no South Africa-domiciled entity.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Classic (min USD 50), Active (USD 25,000+), Elite (USD 250,000+).
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
The broker has a user rating of 4.3 out of 5 on BestCompany.com
Trading software and asset classes (4)
MT4 · MT5 · amana web · mobile app
FX, metals, energies, indices, commodities, stocks, crypto CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- amanacapital.com domain
- sashares.co.za/amana-capital-review page
- fsca.co.za domain
- fxscouts.com/broker/amana page
FAQ (5)
Does Amana Capital accept residents of South Africa?
No.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Amana Capital?
Amana Capital Ltd
What licence does Amana Capital hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Amana Capital?
7.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Amana Capital take?
1-2 business days hours as published. Amana processes transactions quickly, usually within 1-2 business days.