AMarkets — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- AMarkets Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · AMarkets App
- Local funding
- Cards, e-wallets, crypto; ZAR-specific payment m
- Max leverage
- 3000geo
- EURUSD
- 1.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| AMarkets | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 3000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | up to 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.3 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.2 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007 | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
AMarkets Ltd
Entity not established
Offshore entity; onboarded via AMarkets Ltd (MISA/Mwali, Comoros) / SVG. Local office presence reported; no FSCA-licensed entity.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Standard, ECN, Zero; min deposit USD 100.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Evaluating 297 reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
MT4 · MT5 · AMarkets App
FX, metals, indices, commodities, stocks, ETFs, crypto CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at up to 24 hours h
Cons (3)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
American Samoa, Angola, Armenia, Afghanistan, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Crimea, Cuba, Donetsk region, Ethiopia, Federated States of Micronesia, Gabon, Gambia
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (5)
Does AMarkets accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of AMarkets?
AMarkets Ltd
What licence does AMarkets hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at AMarkets?
7.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from AMarkets take?
up to 24 hours hours as published. Withdrawals by card, crypto, and Volet are processed for up to 24 hours.