Anchor Capital — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd
- Licence number
- 39834
- Established
- 1983group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- —
- Local funding
- EFT / bank transfer, debit order; specifics not
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Anchor Capital | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1983group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 0 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (2/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd
Entity not established
Anchor Capital (Pty) Ltd (reg. 2009/002925/07), subsidiary of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd; stockbroking via Anchor Stockbrokers
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Managed/advisory investment portfolios, stockbroking (equity brokerage) accounts, unit trusts/hedge funds; retail TFSA/R
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (0)
JSE & global listed equities (niche focus incl. luxury-goods sector, small/mid-cap), ETFs, collective investment schemes, hedge funds, offshore shares
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: 39834
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
- anchorcapital.co.za/ domain
- anchorsb.co.za/ domain
- www2.fsca.co.za/Fais/Search_FSP.htm page
FAQ (3)
Does Anchor Capital accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Anchor Capital?
of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd
What licence does Anchor Capital hold for South Africa?
Licence 39834.