Capital.com — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- South African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capita
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2016group
- Min deposit, USD
- 20 USDgeo
- Platforms
- Proprietary web · mobile app · MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- Cards, bank transfer and e-wallets; ZAR instant-
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Capital.com | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | 20 USDgeo | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2016group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
South African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
standard
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Single universal 'Standard' retail account (no tiered accounts); separate Professional status for eligible clients. Min
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (5)
Proprietary web · mobile app · MT4 · MT5 · TradingView
CFD-only broker; the SA entity advertises 5,000+ CFD markets across equities, commodities, indices, FX and crypto.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (3)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
Cons (2)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
Afghanistan, American Samoa, Belgium, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Burkina Faso, United States of America, Cameroon, Canada, China, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cuba, Eritrea, Gibraltar, Guam, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Artsakh (Nagorno-Karabakh), Kosovo, North Korea, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Myanmar, New Zealand,
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- capital.com/en-int/press page
- tradeinformer.com domain
- fsca.co.za domain
FAQ (4)
Does Capital.com accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Capital.com?
South African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA approval in June 2026 (previously SA was served offshore/restricted).
What licence does Capital.com hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Capital.com?
6.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.