Doo Prime — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- South African retail served offshore via Doo Prime Vanuatu / Seychelle
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · TradingView · InTrade
- Local funding
- Bank transfer, cards, e-wallets, crypto.
- Max leverage
- 1000geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Doo Prime | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 1000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
No
Score (2/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
South African retail served offshore via Doo Prime Vanuatu / Seychelles (dooprime.com).
Offshore entity
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
CENT (min USD 0), STP (from USD 1), ECN (from USD 100).
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (4)
MT4 · MT5 · TradingView · InTrade
FX, metals, commodities, indices, shares, futures CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- dooprime.com domain
- fsca.co.za domain
- tradersunion.com domain
- brokerchooser.com domain
FAQ (3)
Does Doo Prime accept residents of South Africa?
No.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Doo Prime?
South African retail served offshore via Doo Prime Vanuatu / Seychelles (dooprime.com).
What licence does Doo Prime hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.