EasyEquities — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- of Purple Group Ltd
- Licence number
- 22588
- Established
- 2014group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- EasyEquities web platform · mobile app (iOS/Android)
- Local funding
- EFT, instant EFT, debit order, card top-up
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| EasyEquities | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 3 to 5 business days hgeo | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2014group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
of Purple Group Ltd
Entity not established
First World Trader (Pty) Ltd t/a EasyEquities, a subsidiary of Purple Group Ltd (JSE: PPE)
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
ZAR account, USD/GBP/EUR/AUD offshore accounts, TFSA (tax-free), retirement annuity (RA), living annuity, EasyCrypto/Eas
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (2)
EasyEquities web platform · mobile app (iOS/Android)
JSE shares (fractional), local & offshore ETFs, US/international shares, bundles, crypto (EasyCrypto), property (EasyProperties), RA/retirement funds, government bonds (in TFSA)
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: 22588
- Swap-free account available
Cons (2)
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does EasyEquities accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of EasyEquities?
of Purple Group Ltd
What licence does EasyEquities hold for South Africa?
Licence 22588.
How long does a withdrawal from EasyEquities take?
3 to 5 business days hours as published. it could take between 3 and 5 business days