eToro — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Served; South African clients onboarded under eToro (UK) Ltd (per curr
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Proprietary eToro web · app
- Local funding
- Cards, bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller;
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| eToro | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-5 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Served; South African clients onboarded under eToro (UK) Ltd (per current review sources).
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Retail social/copy + multi-asset; min first deposit ~USD 50 (varies).
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
eToro Trustpilot: 4.2/5 (25,000+ reviews)
Trading software and asset classes (2)
Proprietary eToro web · app
Real stocks, ETFs, crypto, CFDs (FX/indices/commodities).
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (0)
- —
Cons (2)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does eToro accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of eToro?
Served; South African clients onboarded under eToro (UK) Ltd (per current review sources).
What licence does eToro hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from eToro take?
1-5 business days hours as published. Average deposit/withdrawal processing time|1-5 business days