Finvasia — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- South Africa served via Fxview — Finvasia Capital South Africa (Pty) L
- Licence number
- 50410
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · ZuluTrade
- Local funding
- Cards (Visa/Mastercard), bank wire, Skrill, Nete
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Finvasia | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (2/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
South Africa served via Fxview — Finvasia Capital South Africa (Pty) Ltd, an FSCA-authorised FSP (local licence).
Locally licensed entity
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Fxview Zero Commission, Raw ECN, Premium ECN, Islamic. Negative balance protection all accounts.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
MT4 · MT5 · ZuluTrade
FX, indices, shares, commodities, crypto CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: 50410
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Withdrawal time not published
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, North Korea, Russian Federation, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Yemen, United States of America, United Kingdom, British Columbia
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (3)
Does Finvasia accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Finvasia?
South Africa served via Fxview — Finvasia Capital South Africa (Pty) Ltd, an FSCA-authorised FSP (local licence).
What licence does Finvasia hold for South Africa?
Licence 50410.