Fullerton Markets — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Fullerton Markets International Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2015
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · CopyPip
- Local funding
- No verified ZAR local transfer; cards/wire; loca
- Max leverage
- 500geo
- EURUSD
- 0.8 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Fullerton Markets | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 500geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.8 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2015 | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
No
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Fullerton Markets International Ltd
Entity not established
Fullerton Markets International Ltd (FMIL), offshore, serves ZA clients.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Standard/ECN-style accounts; specific tiers not verified at review.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
MT4 · MT5 · CopyPip
FX, metals, indices, crypto, shares.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Swap-free account available
Cons (5)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
Ethiopia, Iran, Japan, North Korea, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Yemen, Serbia
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- fsca.co.za domain
- wikifx.com domain
- fullertonmarkets.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does Fullerton Markets accept residents of South Africa?
No.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Fullerton Markets?
Fullerton Markets International Ltd
What licence does Fullerton Markets hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Fullerton Markets?
7.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.