GT247.com — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1998group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- GT247.com proprietary web/app trading platform
- Local funding
- EFT / bank transfer, credit card (2.3% admin fee
- Max leverage
- 25geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| GT247.com | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 25geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1998group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd
Entity not established
EasyTrader (Pty) Ltd t/a GT247.com, part of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd (juristic representative of Purple Group)
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
ZAR CFD account, USD CFD account (no minimum first deposit); demo
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trustpilot rating of 2.9/5 based on 3 reviews
Trading software and asset classes (1)
GT247.com proprietary web/app trading platform
CFDs: JSE equity (single-stock) CFDs, forex, indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (2)
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, European Union member states
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does GT247.com accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of GT247.com?
of JSE-listed Purple Group Ltd
What licence does GT247.com hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.