InstaForex — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- SA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2007
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · proprietary web/mobile
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets; no verified ZAR-spe
- Max leverage
- 1000geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| InstaForex | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 1000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-7 finance department working hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2007 | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
SA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Insta.Standard, Insta.Eurica, Cent.Standard, Cent.Eurica; min USD 1.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Evaluating 105 reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
MT4 · MT5 · proprietary web/mobile
FX, indices, commodities, stocks, crypto (300+).
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at 1-7 finance department working hours h
Cons (3)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Canada, North Korea, Iran, Russia, Belarus, Turkey, Afghanistan, Democratic Republic of Congo
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does InstaForex accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of InstaForex?
SA clients served via offshore Instant Trading Ltd / InstaFinance Ltd (BVI) and Insta Global Ltd (SVG).
What licence does InstaForex hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from InstaForex take?
1-7 finance department working hours hours as published. 1–7 finance department working hours