Investec Online / Clarity — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Investec Bank Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Investec Online Share Trading platform · Clarity mobile app
- Local funding
- EFT / bank transfer, debit order (Investec banki
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Investec Online / Clarity | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (2/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Investec Bank Ltd
Entity not established
Investec Bank Ltd / Investec Securities (JSE member); Clarity app by Investec
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Investec Online Share Trading account (ZAR/local + offshore), Clarity investing account (from R25 min deposit); TFSA ava
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (2)
Investec Online Share Trading platform · Clarity mobile app
JSE-listed shares & ETFs, local & global shares/ETFs; Clarity offers 600-750+ local & international shares/ETFs via Investec-issued CFDs
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Investec Online / Clarity accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Investec Online / Clarity?
Investec Bank Ltd
What licence does Investec Online / Clarity hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.