Mitrade — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Mitrade Markets Pty Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2011group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Proprietary Mitrade app/web
- Local funding
- Cards, bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller; local ZA
- Max leverage
- 200geo
- EURUSD
- 0.8500000000000001 pipsgeo
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Mitrade | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 8.5 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 200geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | within 24 hours hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.8500000000000001 pipsgeo | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Mitrade Markets Pty Ltd
Offshore entity
SA clients onboarded under locally licensed Mitrade Markets Pty Ltd (FSCA), acquired via Fridah Asset Managers.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
standard
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Standard; min ~USD 20-50.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (1)
Proprietary Mitrade app/web
400+ CFDs: ~59 FX pairs, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, crypto.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Withdrawal published at within 24 hours h
Cons (3)
- Round turn 8.5 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Japan, New Zealand
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- fxnewsgroup.com domain
- prnewswire.com domain
- mitrade.com domain
FAQ (5)
Does Mitrade accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Mitrade?
Mitrade Markets Pty Ltd
What licence does Mitrade hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Mitrade?
8.5 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Mitrade take?
within 24 hours hours as published. 99% of withdrawal requests are processed within 24 hours