OANDA — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- None. OANDA does NOT accept clients from South Africa (contrary to the
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1996group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- —
- Local funding
- Not applicable - not served.
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| OANDA | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.1 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1996group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 0 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
No
Score (3/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
None. OANDA does NOT accept clients from South Africa (contrary to the assumption of an FSCA-licensed local arm - no suc
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Not applicable - not served.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
3.6 / 5 1,235 reviews
Trading software and asset classes (0)
Not applicable - not served.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (0)
- —
Cons (3)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
Afghanistan, Belarus, China, India, Iran, Iraq, Myanmar, New Zealand, South Africa, Turkiye, Ukraine
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (3)
Does OANDA accept residents of South Africa?
No.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of OANDA?
None. OANDA does NOT accept clients from South Africa (contrary to the assumption of an FSCA-licensed local arm - no such OANDA entity exists).
What licence does OANDA hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.