Purple Group — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Purple Group Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2011group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- EasyEquities · EasyProperties · EasyCrypto · EasyTrader
- Local funding
- EFT, instant EFT, debit order (via subsidiary pl
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Purple Group | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2011group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 6 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Purple Group Ltd
Entity not established
Purple Group Ltd (JSE-listed holding company, ticker PPE) - parent of EasyEquities and related 'Easy' brands
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Not client-facing itself; group offers ZAR, TFSA, RA, offshore accounts via EasyEquities and retirement via EasyRetire
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (6)
EasyEquities · EasyProperties · EasyCrypto · EasyTrader · EasyRetire · EasyAssetManagement
Via subsidiaries: JSE shares, ETFs, offshore shares, crypto, fractional property, retirement products, asset management
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Purple Group accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Purple Group?
Purple Group Ltd
What licence does Purple Group hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.