Rand Swiss — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Rand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Direct Market Access (DMA) platform · forex/futures trading platforms
- Local funding
- EFT / bank transfer; debit order
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Rand Swiss | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | R25 per withdrawal; real-time withdrawal R250 hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Rand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
ZAR equity accounts (long-term investing), offshore/international investing account, DMA trading account, forex/futures/
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (2)
Direct Market Access (DMA) platform · forex/futures trading platforms
Local & international equities, ETFs, bonds, forex, futures, CFDs
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (3)
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does Rand Swiss accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Rand Swiss?
Rand Swiss (Pty) Ltd, South Africa (director Gary Booysen)
What licence does Rand Swiss hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Rand Swiss take?
R25 per withdrawal; real-time withdrawal R250 hours as published. Withdrawals R25.00 per withdrawal; Real-time withdrawal R250.00 per real-time withdrawal