Satrix — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Satrix Managers (RF) (Pty) Ltd (part of Sanlam Investment Group)
- Licence number
- 15658
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- SatrixNOW · EasyEquities
- Local funding
- EFT, instant EFT, debit order
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Satrix | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (2/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Satrix Managers (RF) (Pty) Ltd (part of Sanlam Investment Group)
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
ZAR investment account, TFSA (tax-free), retirement annuity (RA), living annuity, offshore/feeder-fund exposure via ETFs
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (2)
SatrixNOW · EasyEquities
Index ETFs (JSE Top 40, S&P 500 feeder, MSCI World feeder, Shari'ah Top 40, etc.), unit trusts, offshore feeder funds, RA/retirement products
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: 15658
- Swap-free account available
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Satrix accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Satrix?
Satrix Managers (RF) (Pty) Ltd (part of Sanlam Investment Group)
What licence does Satrix hold for South Africa?
Licence 15658.