Scope Markets SA — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd (reg 2016/137466/07), Sandton, Johannesburg
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2014group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4 · MetaTrader 5
- Local funding
- EFT / instant EFT; card and bank transfer
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.9 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Scope Markets SA | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 3-5 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.9 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2014group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd (reg 2016/137466/07), Sandton, Johannesburg
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
standard
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
ZAR forex/CFD trading accounts (standard/low-cost tiers)
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Trading software and asset classes (2)
MetaTrader 4 · MetaTrader 5
CFDs on forex (40+ pairs), global stock indices, commodities, share CFDs, cryptocurrencies
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (2)
- Round turn 9.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (5)
Does Scope Markets SA accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Scope Markets SA?
Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd (reg 2016/137466/07), Sandton, Johannesburg
What licence does Scope Markets SA hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Scope Markets SA?
9.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Scope Markets SA take?
3-5 business days hours as published. International Bank Transfer|3-5 business days|3-5 business days