Scope Markets — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd.
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · IRESS
- Local funding
- Bank transfer, Visa/Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.9 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Scope Markets | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.9 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd.
Offshore entity
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
standard
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
One, Plus, Scope Elite (zero-spread+commission), demo, Islamic, MAM/PAMM.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (3)
MT4 · MT5 · IRESS
40+ FX pairs, indices, commodities, 770+ share CFDs, crypto, ETFs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
Cons (4)
- Round turn 9.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- scopemarkets.com domain
- fsca.co.za domain
- bestbrokers.com/reviews/scope-markets page
FAQ (4)
Does Scope Markets accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Scope Markets?
Scope Markets SA (Pty) Ltd.
What licence does Scope Markets hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Scope Markets?
9.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.