Shyft (Standard Bank Shyft) — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- The Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd
- Licence number
- 11287
- Established
- 2017group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Shyft global money app (iOS/Android)
- Local funding
- EFT, transfer from Standard Bank / any SA bank a
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Shyft (Standard Bank Shyft) | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2017group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
The Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd
Entity not established
Shyft, operated under The Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Multi-currency global wallet (USD/GBP/EUR/AUD and more), Shyft Shares investing account (ZAR-funded, USD-denominated US
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trading software and asset classes (1)
Shyft global money app (iOS/Android)
Foreign-currency wallets (multi-currency), US stocks and ETFs (Shyft Shares), virtual/physical FX card; offshore investing with partners
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: 11287
Cons (3)
- Withdrawal time not published
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Shyft (Standard Bank Shyft) accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Shyft (Standard Bank Shyft)?
The Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd
What licence does Shyft (Standard Bank Shyft) hold for South Africa?
Licence 11287.