Tradu — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Stratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2023
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Proprietary Tradu web · mobile platform
- Local funding
- Bank transfer, credit/debit cards, e-wallets.
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Tradu | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | up to 5 business days hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2023 | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Stratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Entity not established
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Single standard account; no/low minimum deposit reported.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
265 • 4.7
Trading software and asset classes (2)
Proprietary Tradu web · mobile platform
US/global stocks, stock CFDs, FX, indices, commodities, crypto (13,000+ products).
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (1)
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Singapore
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- tradu.com/legal page
- fsca.co.za domain
- forexbrokers.com domain
- independentinvestor.com domain
FAQ (4)
Does Tradu accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Tradu?
Stratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
What licence does Tradu hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Tradu take?
up to 5 business days hours as published. please allow up to 5 business days