Trive South Africa — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Trive International Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2022group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4 (MT4) · MetaTrader 5 (MT5) · desktop · mobile
- Local funding
- EFT / instant EFT; card and bank transfer
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 1.2 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Trive South Africa | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 10.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 2 to 7 working days for withdrawal request processing; 2 to 3 working days for bank transfer arrival hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.2 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2022group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Trive International Ltd
Entity not established
Trive South Africa (Pty) Ltd (reg 2005/011130/07); intermediary to Trive International Ltd; ODP/risk partner Finalto SA
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
ZAR CFD/forex trading accounts (standard/pro tiers); rolling spot FX and CFD account
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Trive 7.8 / 10 12 qualified reviews
Trading software and asset classes (5)
MetaTrader 4 (MT4) · MetaTrader 5 (MT5) · desktop · mobile · web
CFDs on forex (40+ pairs), indices, commodities, stocks (share CFDs), crypto; rolling spot forex
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (2)
- Round turn 10.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, United Kingdom, Iran, North Korea, Myanmar
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (5)
Does Trive South Africa accept residents of South Africa?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Trive South Africa?
Trive International Ltd
What licence does Trive South Africa hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Trive South Africa?
10.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Trive South Africa take?
2 to 7 working days for withdrawal request processing; 2 to 3 working days for bank transfer arrival hours as published. carried out by Trive within 2 (two) to 7 (seven) working days