Windsor Brokers — South Africa
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Windsor Brokers International Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1988group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · WebTrader · mobile
- Local funding
- Cards, bank wire, e-wallets; SA-specific rails n
- Max leverage
- 1000geo
- EURUSD
- 1 pipsgroup
This broker against the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
| Windsor Brokers | South Africa median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 8.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 1000geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 business day hgroup | 24.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1988group | 2009.5 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of South Africa
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Windsor Brokers International Ltd
Offshore entity
Served via offshore Windsor Brokers International Ltd (Seychelles); no local SA entity/office.
Cost per round turn, and the South Africa middle (60 of 104)
raw+commission
The numbers across South Africa
Round-turn cost, USD (60 of 104)
Median 7.0 · Range 1.5–20.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (36 of 104)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–1000.0 USD
What each account gives you
Prime (min USD 50), Zero (min USD 1000), VIP Zero.
What the broker publishes about payouts
Reviews
Windsor Brokers Reviews - Trustpilot
Trading software and asset classes (3)
MT4 · WebTrader · mobile
FX, metals, indices, commodities, shares CFDs.
Trading profits and South Africa tax
SARS taxes residents on worldwide income. Frequent/active forex trading is generally taxed as income at the individual's marginal rate (progressive 18%-45%), not as capital gains. Active traders typically register for provisional tax (IRP6 due end-Aug and end-Feb, plus a third top-up if owing) and file the annual ITR12; trading-related expenses are deductible. Rates/brackets change annually - pres
Where it wins, where it loses
Pros (2)
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at 1 business day h
Cons (4)
- Round turn 8.0 USD against a South Africa median of 7.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
The rest of the shortlist in South Africa (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Malaysia, Europe, United Kingdom, Cuba, Iran, Myanmar, Ukraine, Russia, North Korea
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- windsorbrokers.com domain
- fxleaders.com domain
- fsca.co.za domain
FAQ (5)
Does Windsor Brokers accept residents of South Africa?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a South Africa client of Windsor Brokers?
Windsor Brokers International Ltd
What licence does Windsor Brokers hold for South Africa?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Windsor Brokers?
8.0 USD per round turn against a South Africa median of 7.0 USD, measured on 60 of 104 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Windsor Brokers take?
1 business day hours as published. All withdrawals are processed within 1 working day from the request date.